About Dunes 704
THE DUNES WILL BE UNDERGOING NECESSARY CONSTRUCTION FROM JUNE 20- MARCH 1, 2019. Construction will not affect every condo at the same time, and it is only the balconies that will be under repair. Your access to the condo's balcony may be limited; however, your incredible view will not be impacted.
You must be 25 years old to rent this condo. Top Floor... Top Shelf... A round of applause for this A # 1 hit at the Dunes! This condo makes for beautiful aesthetic appeal and comfort. Take a look at all the pictures and then picture yourself in them, reclining on the sofa looking out at the breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico off your 7th floor balcony.
Or perhaps you're stretched out on the king size bed tired out from your power walk on the beach. This condo offers wireless internet. You can also bring the kiddos along & settle them in the bunk bed area with their own personal DVD players to keep them occupied. Meanwhile you can snuggle on the sofa listening to the waves, watching a movie as your cares float out to sea.
After you have relaxed all you can stand get out and walk on those famous white sandy beaches and explore historic Ft. Morgan. Make sure you visit Gulf Shores Marina located across the street. There you can book a fishing trip, rent a kayak or Jet Ski. They also have a restaurant with great sunset views from their top deck.
The condo will consider a dog. The dog requirements are only ONE dog is allowed at property and the dog must be under 25 pounds.
One GRC (Guest Registration Certificate) is included in the price quote. If you would like to purchase the second GRC please let us know.
Free Fun Included Every Day! To enhance your vacation experience, Sunset Properties includes Xplorie, which means free admissions and rentals everyday of your stay to some of the most popular attractions the area has to offer such as a Fun Center, Nature & Scenic Cruises, Golf, Fishing, and a Water Park! Some exclusions may apply.
Map may not be 100% accurate.
Recent Reviews About This Property
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 44 reviews)
"Condo was perfect size for my husband and I. Could have been a little cleaner. Couch needs to be replaced but would rent it again. Had problems with the lock on two last days but was fixed quickly. Desperately needs a weather strip to prevent wind from coming under the door at night. "
"Couldn't ask for better from beginning to end.
Becky Smith and her Professionals were outstanding!
Thank All Y'all"
"Thank you, Jackie!! We try hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!"
"We had a fantastic time here! The condo was comfortable and clean. The view was spectacular and the beach was beautiful. We would definitely recommend this property! Thanks so much, we will be back!"
"Thank you so much for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay in Dunes 704. Recommend us on Facebook and give us a call when you are ready to come back!"
"The room was good. Jelly fish on beach not so much. I know that can't be helped. Still fun though."
"Glad you had fun in spite of the jellyfish! Getting stung can really put a damper on beach fun! Give us a call when you are ready to come back down!"
"We had a great time in Fort Morgan. It is so quiet and not crowded at all."
"Awesome! Give us a call when you are ready for your next beach trip!"
"This was a great little space. For Gulf Shores this is the quite place to be. Out by Ft Morgan, it is away from the main areas. The Condo was clean and nice. The view from the 7th Floor was great."
"Awesome! I am so glad you enjoyed Fort Morgan and your condo. The view from the 7th floor is definitely unbeatable! Contact us and we'd be happy to help plan your next beach vacation!"
"Great people to deal with, very accomadating."
"We have an awesome team! We want our guests to come and relax and enjoy their stay and we try to make things as easy and convenient as possible! Thank you for letting us book your trip and please give us a call when you are ready to come back down!"
"Had a GREAT TIME !!!
Caught some nice Pompano in the Surf Fun !!!!"
"Yay!! So glad you enjoyed your time in Fort Morgan! Give us a call when you are ready for your next get-away! "
"The process was easy! The condo itself was as described in photos. The property is nicely tucked away and clean. "
"Awesome! We love to hear from our guests who enjoyed their stay! Give us a call soon and let us get you booked for next year!"
"We had a good time. The Dunes is a wonderful, peaceful place to relax. Just some suggestions for the owners: a table is needed for the balcony. A floor lamp is needed behind or beside the recliner. More dishes are needed for the kitchen, particularly plates. The artificial plants and arrangements look very worn and dirty. Just a few small updates would make this perfect. "
"So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Dunes! It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind! We will certainly pass along your suggestions to the owners. Thank you for the review! Please come back and stay with us again!"
"The condo was just as the photos showed. The furniture was in good condition and was very comfortable, especially the recliner. It was tastefully decorated with all of the items that give you the feeling of being at the beach. It has been very well maintained, and was very clean. Tacky Jacks provided great gumbo and even a vegetarian platter, very tasty. After a trip to Publix, I had every thing that I needed for a delightful week. The weather was cool and rainy. Being on the 7th floor with an oversized balcony made even a bad weather day peaceful and serene. A good place to be."
"Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fort Morgan! A rainy day at the beach is better than a sunny day somewhere else! We love our beaches! Come back and stay with us again!"
"Had a great time. The unit was clean and well maintained. A minor issue with the WIFI was quickly resolved. Great view. Slight walk to the beach. Approximately 20 miles to Gulf Shores on good road. Could have used more than one dish towel."
"Yay!! SO very glad to hear this! We do just give you a starter kit with only 1 dish towel, but the great thing is our units all have a washer and dryer, but thanks so much for the input. We always want to improve and make things better for our guests!"
"It was beautiful! Clean, all the amenities you would want plus more! Would definitely recommend!"
"Great!! So glad to have you and we hope to see you again!!"
"The condo was clean and peaceful. We could walk to the beach or enjoy it from our balcony. It was a wonderful experience and now I can't wait to bring my family."
"YAY!! That is great news!! Bring em on down!"
"This was our 1st vaca in 9 years. We were a little leery because of the low price, but we were pleasantly surprised! Dunes 704 was perfect for us! Clean, beautiful view, and completely stocked. Customer service was beyond what anyone could hope for. We loved that it was more secluded than the main beach, yet we were only a short drive from everything. Could not have asked for anything more! ??"
"Yay!! So very glad we could be part of your special vacation! We hope you can get back to see us before 9 years passes again!!"
"We are so glad you had a relaxing visit and hope you come back to see us soon!"
"I've stayed at Sunset Properties Condos on 3 different occasions and enjoyed everyone but Dunes 704 is my favorite. It's a home away from home."
"We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we are always glad to have you! "
"Our vacation stay was great as usual."
"We absolutely loved the condo!! The Dunes is a great complex, with a great view. We will be back!!"
"Love the title you gave your review... "Fabulous Condo" Thanks! That's what we strive Fabulousness!! "
"Condo was exactly as described. Clean, quiet and perfect for a family of 4. Two more could have slept on the couch. Air worked great!! We love the quieter beaches of Fort Morgan and this was perfect."
"Yay! So glad you had an amazing time! "
"Enjoyed our condo! Perfect for a family of 3. Great view. Quiet & clean. We would definitely stay here again. The staff were all so friendly & courteous. "
"The master bedroom bed was comfortable. The location of the condo was great for our family due to the beach being less crowded.
The condo did not feel clean, especially the bathrooms. It was a great view, but the furniture on the patio was very uncomfortable, and not enough seating.The pool at the Dunes was nice, but the shared pool in between the 2 condos was dirty. "
"I have been here 3 times now. Awesome views, clean condo, quiet atmosphere, overall excellent. "
"This was a beautiful stay it was very clean the people and staff was amazing and very friendly i would definitely recommend it to friends and family and i also look forward to another stay soon"
"Hey, Star! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay, and well, we miss you So come back and see us again soooon! "
"After staying at the Panama City Beach area for 50 of my 57 years on this earth, I may have found a new favorite. If you are tired of the crowds, the commercialism of the Emerald Coast and want some peace and serenity, Fort Morgan may be for you. We loved the one bedroom condo we rented at Dunes. We will be returning. "
"Yay!!! We are thankful you found us, Mike! We would love to have you return soon!"
"The staff was so friendly and helpful. Becky went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed! I decided to book our stay at the Dunes because of her friendliness and helpfulness. It is a long drive down Fort Morgan but if you want to have the beach to yourself then its perfect."
"Thank you so much for your positive note on our Becky!!! She is a true gem!! We would love to have you stay with Sunset Properties again, and if you would rather stay downtown Gulf Shores, we have a variety of properties to choose."
"Condo was cute and clean. It had everything we needed and was a good fit for our family of four. Our two girls (11 and 12) loved the little bunk beds. They also had their own bathroom which was a plus. Beautiful view of the beach from our balcony. The beach was just a short stroll away with no busy traffic to worry about. Family friendly location. I would definitely plan a return trip to this condo."
"I am very happy with the Sunset Properties people I dealt with for my rental unit Dunes 704. The office is on the premises, and therefore help is close by. The few issues I had were handled quickly and to my satisfaction.
Dunes 704 is a one-bedroom unit. It is furnished nicely, and the view of the Gulf of Mexico is glorious. The furnace and air conditioner worked equally well. The shower was nice. Showers are important to me. :-)
I like the Fort Morgan area where I stayed, because it is remote. Not many people. Not much traffic. If you want to be close to restaurants and nightlife and activities for kiddies, don't come to Fort Morgan. Stay in Gulf Shores or Orange Beach instead. "
"Thank you for taking the time to review this property we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love our quiet little piece of paradise. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff"
"COULDN'T ASK FOR BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE, DESTINATION OR ACCOMMODATIONS! THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPERIOR SERVICE."
"Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us in Dunes condo 704. So happy that your stay with us was everything you hoped for and more. We can't wait for you to come back! Sunset Properties Staff"
"This condo is truly a home away from home. Kitchen is fully stocked with anything you might need. It is beautifully decorated throughout. The king size bed is extremely comfortable. The view off the balcony is awesome. Truly enjoyed my vacation! "
"YAY!!! Makes us feel good to know you enjoyed this unit and your stay so much! Please come back and see us again."
"The unit was nice, but we discovered at bedtime that the sofa did not make a bed, so sleeping arrangements were tough. The next day I let the office know, and they sent an apology and a very nice air mattress. The ice maker wasn't making ice, so maintenance came and found the water valve turned off. They turned it on, but the maker just made a solid sheet of ice, rather than cubes. I called the office , and they sent ice. Maintenance replaced the maker, but it still didn't make ice. We enjoyed our stay, but will avoid unit 704 the next time. "
"Oh Shoot! Sorry for the miscommunication about the fact it sleeps 6. This unit is only designed to sleep 4 and we made sure to correct that in the description. We are glad maintenance was on top of fixing the icemaker when you reported it and striving to make sure that your stay was as comfortable as possible!"
"it was a great experience"
"Thanks! The owner of this unit takes great pride in the way it appeals to people. "
"Very nice condo - perfect for a couples get-a-way. Stayed the Memorial Day weekend, enjoyed the non crowded environment. We will be back!! "
"Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are excited you want to return and stay with Sunset Properties again!"
"It was wonderful, the couch is in poor condition, but everything else was really great I loved being at the beach!
"Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Dunes Condo 704. So glad that you enjoyed your beach vacation and that everything was great. Sorry the couch was a problem, we have passed this info along to the owners and they are shopping for a new one. We look forward to booking your next stay with us soon. Keep an eye on our website and other social media sites for future specials and upcoming events in our area. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff"
"We had a great and relaxing time! Would recommend Sunset Properties, the Dunes and certainly the Fort Morgan area to anyone who wants to get away from the hussle and bussle of the crowded beaches.
The only negative part of the stay was the rather terrible condition of the is practically worn out and very uncomfortable. I would hope the owners will replace it soon!"
"Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Dunes 704 condo. Sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as it should have been due to uncomfortable sofa. We are speaking to the owner about this issue right now and Im sure she will take care of it ASAP. Please know that we always strive to make sure all of our guests have the best experience possible because we love repeat guests! Please call us soon to book your next stay! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff"
"We were very happy with our stay. Everything was clean. The view was beautiful. There is a short walk to the beach, but we didn't mind the walk. "
"Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in D704. We are always glad to hear that our guest are happy with our properties and we look forward tto booking your next stay with us soon! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff"
"We had a great stay at The Dunes, 704. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Loved that the beach was not crowded. Condo was comfortable and perfect for our family of four. Can't wait to come back!!"
"Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in D704 and our quiet paradise. The balcony is a perfect place for morning coffee, reading a good book or just enjoying the beautiful view. We hope you will call us soon to book your next visit for the four of you or maybe a romantic getaway for two. Keep an eye on our website and other social media sites for future specials and up coming events in the area. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff"
"My sister and I were looking for a girls weekend away, and it was perfect! We loved that the beach had a parking lot so we didnt have to haul our stuff a long way, it was clean and the staff was wonderful! The only problem was the bed was awful. The mattress was very stiff and the sheets were like sandpaper. IF you stay here, I suggest bringing sheets from home. Overall, we would go back and plan on it next year! "
"Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear your girls weekend was all you hoped for and that you loved our little island paradise as much as we do! Sorry that the bed was a little too stiff for you and that your sheets were a little scratchy. We would have gladly brought you a different set of sheets if you had called. We do use a linen service and due to the sanitizing process the sheets can be a little stiff sometimes. We hope when you plan your next girls getaway or even a spur of the moment getaway, you will call us or go online to book it. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff"
"This was our second time coming to Gulf Shores and staying in the Dunes. We were very pleased with the Condo, and the overall experience. We look forward to coming back next year or year after that."
"Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to booking your next stay with us soon! Keep an eye on our website and social media sites for future specials and up coming events in the area. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff"
"We had a wonderful time for our whole stay.
Everyone was so friendly and kind we can't say
enough good things about the Dunes and Sunset
"Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Give Gus a big old hug for us! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff"
"Overall was a great stay really comfortable beds there was one thing I would recommend a new sleeper sofa that thing was a little flat. Every thing else was fine. "
"We are grateful for your review of this property and your vacation. We will certainly let the owner know about the sleeper sofa. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff"
"This is the second time we have stayed with Sunset Properties and each time we have enjoyed our stay. We like that they are located "off the beaten path" and that it is a quiet area with a private beach. Our condo was clean and comfortable and was well supplied with cooking and dining essentials. "
"We are so glad you had another wonderful visit. Thank you for taking the time to review this property and your trip. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff"
"I've been saying at Dunes Houses for 3 years. first time staying in the condos and had high expectations. Golf cart beach shuttle service advertised during peak season and I'd seen in the past was nowhere to be seen. Elevators were 100 degrees inside with no air circ and slowest I've ever been on. If we come back would not been on 7th floor so we could take stairs. Mattress in the bedroom was absolutely horrible though, should have been replaced 20 years ago. Property mgmt folks were very nice though. Had a few issues in the unit after checkin that they promptly fixed. "
"Hi Mcleish Family, We are so sad to hear your vacation wasn't fantastic this year. Thank you for calling these issues to our attention We have been in touch with the owner of this property about the bed and to the golf cart driver about his lack of visibility that week. We will be discussing the heat and speed of the elevator with the Dunes Association to see if there is something that can be improved in this area. We hope you will join us again in the future for a vacation we would love the chance to improve and even wow you and your family. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff "
QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question
Share This Property
Want To Know More About This Listing?
Owner Review -
We would never use any other company to rent our house, because the people at Sunset Properties take a personal interest in our property. All of these little things help the bottom line. And, the service--it is unbelievable. .Mrs.Vaughan
Finding your next home with Sunset Properties -
Working with Sunset Properties -
I have had three management companies, and there is absolutely NO COMPARISON between them and Sunset Properties. They are truly, in several senses, a family organization, with the owners living on-site, and all members of the staff truly like a family, among themselves, and in their relationships with the homeowners.G.Gilmore
Renting with Sunset Properties -
We had an incredible experience at LA Getaway! The home was very clean and perfect for two young families to share. The beach is just around 100 yards away and extremely secluded - only a few other families down there with us. This was the best first beach getaway for our little ones! We are already planning for next year!!!M.New
Owner Review -
We selected Sunset Properties as the rental management company based on their long term presence and excellent reputation in the area. We are truly impressed by their professional attention to detail and personal care throughout the process to get our property ready for rental.Rebecca
Working with Sunset Properties -
I have vacation properties in Gulf Shores, and they are all with Sunset Properties. Although I live close by the job of renting, managing, promoting plus handling the maintenance and cleaning in order to maximize my rental income, takes a lot more time and effort than one person can oversee. They are a fantastic company.A
Working with Sunset Properties -
Finding your next home with Sunset Properties -
Renting with Sunset Properties -
We loved our time at The Indies in Fort Morgan! The condo was beautiful, clean, and well maintained. Our family of four was very comfortable in the one bedroom condo. We loved being a bit (25 minutes or so) from the commercialized and crowded Gulf Shores/Orange Beach areas. They were close enough to visit, but then we could get back to our own "semi-private" beach and relax. The checkout and checkin processes were extremely simple and the maintenance crew was right on the one simple question we had. We loved it and will definitely be back!N.Bauman
Renting with Sunset Properties -
We went down for a 4 day fishing trip and had an absolutely WONDERFUL time. Navy Cove couldn't have been a better setting for the trip - the condo came with an electric boat lift, plenty of bait fish there in the marina that you can cast net for or catch on an ultralight, and quick access to red fish, jack crevalle, red snapper, king mackerel, Spanish mackerel, trout, etc etc. The condo was very nice and had one of the best views in the complex. It's an end unit with 2 balconies overlooking Bon Secour & Mobile Bay.E.DeLana