About Indies 708
**Due to safety requirements for Covid-19, the Hot Tub and Fitness Center are closed until further notice.
**The Indies Condos will be experiencing some construction through the Summer months. It is possible your balcony will not be accessible during this time, and the roof access. They will be removing the stucco from outside of the building and then re-stuccoing. Currently the the pool will be open with 6 ft social distancing between households.
You must be 25 years old to rent this condo. This amazing penthouse condo is a custom designed, privately owned, three-bedroom, two-bath condominium. One of the most impressive features of this condo is the breath taking view of the Gulf of Mexico. It contains every comfort and convenience that you would expect from a 5-star resort. The art work and decor has been updated throughout the condo. There is free wireless internet in the condo so you can stay in touch with all your friends or work if you must while on vacation.
The kitchen is fully equipped with new place settings for eight. The kitchen also showcases granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, a new dishwasher and a full-size pantry, and is open to the living and dining rooms. The living room features comfortable seating with a leather sofa and three side chairs with ottoman stools. There is a flat screen TV, DVD player and a selection of DVD movies for your enjoyment.
The dining room features seating for six at the dining room table and seating for two at the breakfast bar. The master bedroom has awesome views of the gulf. The master bed has a new pillow top mattress that is like sleeping on a cloud. There is also a flat screen TV, DVD, walk-in closet, private master bath w/double vanity sink and a tub/shower combination.
The 2nd bedroom features a new queen bed, TV, DVD, and views of Mobile Bay. The 3rd bedroom has twin beds and a Television with DVD player. For your convenience there is also a new front loader washer and dryer.
The carpet was replaced 1/16 and all the bedding was updated 1/16
The amenities include outdoor pool, hot tub, kiddies pool, and work out facilities. There are two charcoal grills located to the west of the Indies building for your outdoor cooking enjoyment.
Golf lovers will enjoy golf at one of the many professional and challenging courses in the area. Don't forget to tour the historic Fort Morgan just a mile down the road. Tacky Jacks is just across the road for fresh seafood. Book a fishing charter or a sightseeing tour at the marina beside Tacky Jacks. Sassy Bass is just about five miles down the road. For the golf enthusiast, Kiva Dunes is a short drive away.
One GRC (Guest Registration Certificate) is included in the price quote. If you need a second one you can purchase it from the guard.
Free Fun Included Every Day! To enhance your vacation experience, Sunset Properties includes Xplorie, which means free admissions and rentals everyday of your stay to some of the most popular attractions the area has to offer such as a Fun Center, Nature & Scenic Cruises, Golf, Fishing, and a Water Park! Some exclusions may apply.
Map may not be 100% accurate.
Recent Reviews About This Property
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 28 reviews)
"The condo was very nice it was clean upon arrival & had everything we needed. I'd say tho if you plan on cooking to bring your own skillet. We loved that the beach was within walking distance & had no public access so it wasnt crowded. Also we had an amazing view of the beach from the condo .The only complaint I'd have is the construction going on. We was awakened every morning by it & also there was no outside furniture. But overall we had a wonderful time & we plan to visit in the future. "
"I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the construction. I'm sorry that you were not able to sleep in during your time here. I hope you will come back and stay again, maybe after construction is complete! Thank you for the review!"
"Our family had an awesome time last weekend at the Dunes! Beautiful weather this year. Other than us getting too much was perfect time .
Guess the only thing was the construction going on, but the pool was open "
"Yay! Thank you for the great review of your stay in Indies 708! I'm glad that you didn't let the construction interfere with your vacation! Next time you come back to stay, the construction will have been completed and it will be a much quieter stay! "
"The condo was very nice and we had a great time. One thing I wanted the owners to know is that the last night we were there, there was a bad storm and when we woke up, there was water in the hall that blew through the front door. "
"Nicole, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Indies 708. We are so glad you chose Sunset Properties to book your vacation with! Sometimes, when there is a lot of rain and winds, the water can blow underneath the front door of the condos. We look forward to helping you get your next trip booked!"
"With uncertain times due to Covid-19, we had to reschedule our getaway from May to June. Sunset Properties was so amenable to our needs and so understanding due to the circumstances. Their communications were excellent and when I called everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our only negatives regarded housekeeping-we found an open bag of sunflower seeds and unwrapped Slim Jims under the full-sized bed. Potato peelings were left under the trash bag in the kitchen. Operating the shower in the first bath was difficult, but we managed. "
"Thank you so much for leaving the review! We would have immediately sent Housekeeping back over to remove the items from under the bed. We are embarrassed to say they evidently did not look under the bed or in the trash!! OOOPPPSS!! Please forgive us! Hope to see you again real soon! "
"I would highly recommend staying here!! Check in was so simple everything was perfect. "
"Thank you for the recommendation! Let your Facebook friends know about this beautiful condo! We try to make the check in procedure as easy as possible so that all you have to do is arrive and start enjoying your stay! Come on back down when you need some more beach time!"
"Great condo! Very clean and a great view!"
"Yay! That is great to hear! Thank you for sharing with us about your stay in Indies 708! Give us a call when you are ready to come back!"
"Very nice view, love how the condo make you feel at home.You will definitely hear from me again!"
"Woo hoo! That's what we love to hear!! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Indies 708 and I look forward to booking it for you again!!"
"This is a great condo to stay and hang out! From the chairs on the balcony there are great views of the beach and ship traffic leaving and entering Mobile Bay. It is very peaceful and secluded on Sunday this end of the peninsula! "
"We absolutely love the peace and quiet at Fort Morgan! I hope you took advantage of the rooftop patio at The Indies! You can see for miles up there! Give us a call when you need more beach time!"
"Our party of eight (two adults, four teens, two children) spent five days in this condo, and it couldn’t have been more perfect for us. Every inch of the condo was used, from every bedroom to the laundry closet, from the kitchen to the balcony. The only things that could’ve made it better are having the option of actual drapes over the doors leading to the balcony from the living room since having sheers only had the little boys on the sofa bed up with the sunrise. The remote control on the large tv in the living room was apparently broken; we could only get the channel selector to go in one direction, necessitating cycling through all the channels to get back to the one we wanted. Neither of those things were huge problems for us. We loved our stay! Also, the condo staff (security? Maintenance?) were super friendly, kind, and helpful. We had a great experience in 708!"
"Awesome! Thank you, Shannon, for the great review of your stay in Indies 708! Sounds like this condo fit your needs! We could have sent maintenance with a new remote if we had known! Call us when you are ready to come back!"
"The condo and location were amazing! My family and I loved being on the quiet side of Gulf Shores. The walk to the beach was fine and you can even drive to the beach entrance if you'd like. The condo was very clean and the perfect size of our clan of 6. Thanks for a great time!"
"Tara, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Indies 708! You had a terrific view of the Gulf! We would love to book your next trip down here!"
"We had a wonderful time!! The property was clean, everything was easy to find, and we're definitely coming back!"
"Thank you! I am SO glad you had a wonderful time. We would love to have you back, just let us know when you're ready to take your next beach vacation!!"
"Beautiful condo, magnificent beach views and pool. Roof top lounge area was a wonderful bonus. I'd stay again without hesitation."
"Thank you so much for the great review! And, yes, the view from the rooftop is beautiful! It is an awesome sight when the Blue Angels fly over! And please come back and stay again! We invite you to visit our Facebook page and leave us a review!"
"Fort Morgan is the best possible area to stay in Southern Alabama if you want to be in a remote location to better personally enjoy the ocean, beach, and nature in general. This was my third year in a Sunset Properties condo complex. I would only wish to change the weather, for it was a colder-than-usual January, February, and March. Bring your swimsuit, but bring sweatshirts too! Have fun!"
"so glad to have you again, always a pleasure to see you! We are very glad you found our little piece of paradise!"
"I've stayed here for the 6times and I do think I could get a cheaper price "
"Susan, we do appreciate our return guests for sure! I did look back in the reservations and find one other stay you had with us in 2014. You came then in the spring and rates are a little cheaper then than they are in the summer during peak season. We'd love to have you back anytime you can make it back to us!!"
"Condo was clean. Appliances were satisfactory. Water pressure was relatively low in condo. 2 lamps were broken. Pull out sofa would not pull out to the extended position. Towel supply was satisfactory. Beds were comfortable and linens were clean. Overall I would rate the condo low satisfactory to satisfactory. The condo pool was closed on our first day, so we used the community pool which was absolutely filthy and invested with dead knats. Condo pool opened 2nd day of stay and was very clean. "
"Hi, We are glad you found the unit clean and comfortable! Sorry, about the bulbs being blown. Next time, please let us know so we can change the bulbs for you. We also have maintenance that could have fixed the sleeper sofa. You just need to notify us! We wish we could control the weather, gnats and other little creatures along with the association pool... We would definitely blow all of the rain and storms away, along with the insects and make sure there were no issues with the pool!! Thanks so much for giving us a try. We truly strive to help make everyone's vacation as perfect as possible!"
"Beautiful besch, great condo and staff was excellent. We will return!"
"The rental was clean, lovely, comfortable and the gulf front views were amazing. It was even more lovely than the pictures. We watched storms come in with a front row seat. It was high enough from the pool that any noise did not disturb us. We loved being on the 7th floor as we could see everything. And the roof top 8th floor was amazing. The only issue is the pool bottom and sides are very rough. My daughter banged up her face when she scrubbed the side of the pool. Very dangerous for kids. There are a few restaurants nearby but because the location is so close to the fort I highly recommend getting groceries on your way in to the condo. The kitchen could use a restock of some supplies."
"We enjoyed our stay. This unit was clean, well equipped, and loved the decor and accommodations! Would definitely want to stay here again. We had a small problem with the disposal. We called and it was repaired very quickly! "
"I was sorely disappointed in the parking situation. I have been going to the beach for 50 years and have NEVER been charged to park my car. Was given one pass for a three bedroom condo and had to pay $20 for each of the other three cars."
"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and this property. I am so sorry the parking pass situation left such a bad taste in your mouth for Fort Morgan as according to your review you were happy with all other parts of your vacation. We make ever effort to let renters know that there is an additional cost for additional parking at The Indies as it is an amount that can impact how you spend money on your vacation. This information is located in your confirmation letter on our website and on the Sunset Properties App. I Hope you had happy memories from your time here at the beach and we will pass this information along to the, "powers that be" at that condo that have made the decision to charge this much for parking. Thank you again for taking the time to do this review. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff "
"Colder than normal and quite windy. Not the usual stolls on the beach. Have recommended facility in the past to several people but they want warmer weather--not in your control however. Have met several people over the years who are from all over the U.S. and Canada, all that we love to visit. "
"Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Indies condo 708. Sorry the weather didn't cooperate during your stay, the wind was rather brisk this winter. We are glad however, that you come back to see us and we look forward to seeing you next winter. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff"
"Overall the vacation was great. Started off bad, but got better. First night my University of Tennessee tent and beach chairs were stolen. Had to deal with the police over this issue never something you want to do on vac. My family and I have been staying in Fort Morgan for over 10 years and never had an issue with someone stealing our beach stuff. Very upset over this since it cost me over $250 just for the tent. Which caused me to have to buy another tent for my family since we still had our whole vac to go. Then our A\C went out and the light in the master bath room shower never worked. I own a hotel and know things happen. I got the A\C back on, but just delta with the other issues. We enjoy spending our family vacation down there. Just upset it got off to a bad start."
"So sorry about your tent and beach chairs, beach goers leave their tents all the time and usually no problems but glad you called police and filed a report. Also very sorry about the issues you had in your condo, glad that they got the a/ c working quickly for you. All of these issues got your stay off to a bad start but we hope the middle and end were much better. We love repeat guests and we hope you will book your next stay with us soon! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff"
"Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Indies 708. We are glad to hear that everything was good during your stay. Call us soon to book your next visit to Sunset Properties. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff"
"The property is nice, but it's along walk to the beach. "
"Thank you for taking the time to review this property and your vacation. We are thrilled to hear you had a good time despite the walk to the beach. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff"
"The condo was clean and nice. There was not a lot of furniture to sit on, so if you have 8 people staying, there was not enough comfortable places to sit for watching television or reading, especially since it rained and was very cloudy during our entire stay.
"Thank you for taking the time to review this property and your trip. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We will certainly speak to the owner about adding additional comfortable seating. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties "
"We were very pleased with our stay. The unit itself did not have a good supply of food preparation items, like no colander and other things.. My husband had a hard time getting on Wi-Fi."
"Thank you for taking the time to review this property Ms. Boyce. We are sorry for the issues that you had during your stay. Always call and let us know if you run into issues. We can typically fix these issues within the day. We are glad these issues did not ruin your stay. We look forward seeing you again! Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff"
"We had a fantastic time staying at this condo in Fort Morgan. It was perfect for all of our needs. "
"Indies 708 is a great condo I am so glad you had a wonderful time and it met your needs. The view is fantastic and it has all of the comforts of home. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely , The Sunset Properties Staff "
"Room was clean and furniture was comfortable. Stayed on 7th floor, room was very quiet. Could have used a few more towels and utensils but overall, very happy with our stay. "
"Thank you for taking the time to review this property and your vacation. I am glad your overall stay was great. In the future give us call if you run into issues of any kind give us a call we can usually get problems taken care of the same day. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff "
"Indies 708 provided a great ocean view. Kitchen appliances and furnishings were perfect for a family vacation. Beach within easy walking distance and not crowded. Loved the pool. Grounds well kept. "
"Thank You for taking the time to review this property and your vacation. We are glad you had an outstanding vacation! Indies 708 is a beautiful condo with a fantastic view. We hope to see you back again very soon! Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff"
QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question
Owner Review -
We would never use any other company to rent our house, because the people at Sunset Properties take a personal interest in our property. All of these little things help the bottom line. And, the service--it is unbelievable. .Mrs.Vaughan
Working with Sunset Properties -
Renting with Sunset Properties -
The location of the property itself was very nice and clean. The condo was even nicer in person and actually very roomy. Everything was clean and stocked very well. There's a great view of the beach. My favorite part was how quiet the location was. There wasn't much traffic and we rarely even seen other people. The beach was beautiful and very private. At most, we shared it with maybe 20 other people at one time. One time we were the only ones on the beach. There's a 20-30 drive to all the tourists type things depending on traffic which isn't too bad and there's a Dollar General just a few miles up the road in case you forgot something.S.Parker
Finding your next home with Sunset Properties -
Owner Review -
We selected Sunset Properties as the rental management company based on their long term presence and excellent reputation in the area. We are truly impressed by their professional attention to detail and personal care throughout the process to get our property ready for rental.Rebecca
Renting with Sunset Properties -
We had an incredible experience at LA Getaway! The home was very clean and perfect for two young families to share. The beach is just around 100 yards away and extremely secluded - only a few other families down there with us. This was the best first beach getaway for our little ones! We are already planning for next year!!!M.New
Finding your next home with Sunset Properties -
Working with Sunset Properties -
I have had three management companies, and there is absolutely NO COMPARISON between them and Sunset Properties. They are truly, in several senses, a family organization, with the owners living on-site, and all members of the staff truly like a family, among themselves, and in their relationships with the homeowners.G.Gilmore
Working with Sunset Properties -
I have vacation properties in Gulf Shores, and they are all with Sunset Properties. Although I live close by the job of renting, managing, promoting plus handling the maintenance and cleaning in order to maximize my rental income, takes a lot more time and effort than one person can oversee. They are a fantastic company.A
Renting with Sunset Properties -
We loved our time at The Indies in Fort Morgan! The condo was beautiful, clean, and well maintained. Our family of four was very comfortable in the one bedroom condo. We loved being a bit (25 minutes or so) from the commercialized and crowded Gulf Shores/Orange Beach areas. They were close enough to visit, but then we could get back to our own "semi-private" beach and relax. The checkout and checkin processes were extremely simple and the maintenance crew was right on the one simple question we had. We loved it and will definitely be back!N.Bauman